CATA 2007 Annual Meeting Minutes October 3, 2007

Board President Loren Morrow called the meeting to order at 6:30pm. Loren welcomed everyone and introduced the Executive Board members.

President Morrow gave a thank you to everyone attending and extended appreciation to the Assessors for allowing employees to participate and supporting CATA.

The meeting continued with an announcement about Gene Neading, a DPT employee. Gene is ill and members were asked to keep him and his family in their thoughts and prayers. Gene was not taking calls at this time, but a contact address is available to send cards his way.

A moment of silence was offered for members who had lost a family member this past year. Those remembered were Mother of Tim Mann -San Miguel, Step-Father of Mike Peterson - Summit, Luke Tiger, son of Cynthia Tiger – Arapahoe and Jim Cihlar – Mesa County Chief Deputy several years ago.

An acknowledgement and thank you was extended to the vendors who provided conference activities, gifts, door prizes and class instruction, as well as the Tax Representatives who provided a hospitality suite for CATA on Tuesday evening. The 2007 vendors were:

ACS- Gary Copie & Paul Thompson

APEX- Randy Garrett and Robert Smoote

Colorado Customware – Julie Burgstrom and Lori Schlotter

ESRI- Ken Anderson and Eric Butler

Hart Intercivic/Farragut Systems - Bill Campbell and Gary Gandy

Pictometry - John Maytyjaskik

Software Techniques - Lawrence Zirbel and Elizabeth Strout

Spatialest - Ian Lamont and Neil Benoit

Tyler Technologies - Dave Hawker and Amy Woodworth

True Automation - Greg Jones and Manuel Araujo

ValueCheck - John Zimmerman & Tom Kramer

Tax Reps serving during Tuesday evening included Gary Steffen, Alex Martinez, and Layne Mann, to name a few, but Loren could not remember anyone else and apologized if he failed to include someone.

Additional thanks were given to the DPT whose instructors and staff provided an extensive array of classes at this year's conference.

All members were asked to <u>please</u> log on to the CATA website and register or update their current information. The website is a tool that allows the board to communicate directly with membership about conference activities, classes and items of interest.

Membership was reminded to fill out and return the conference evaluation forms. These responses from membership, both positive and negative comments, help the board to prepare and recognize the needs of the membership.

The meeting continued with the nominations for the 2008 CATA Board. The following individuals were nominated: President - Debbie Fangmeier of Weld County was nominated unopposed; 1st Vice President- Raelene Churyk of Weld County was nominated unopposed; 2nd Vice President - Chris Bellegante of Boulder County and Heidi Pleban of Douglas County were nominated; Secretary – Mike Peterson of Summit County is serving the 2nd year of a two year term; Treasurer - Rhonda Lobato of Costilla County and Kristy Gould of Park County were nominated; Three Board Positions – Kathy Aumand of Larimer County, Jeremy Maldonado of Adams County and Sara Thorpe of Park County were nominated unopposed.

The votes of the election were tallied as dinner was served.

Debbie said a few words of thanks to Loren Morrow, the outgoing President, for his dedication and endless hours he has spent serving on the CATA Board. His dedication will be missed.

The 2008 CATA Board was presented. They are:
Debbie Fangmeier (Weld) – Elected President
Raelene Churyk (Weld) – Elected 1st Vice President
Chris Bellegante (Boulder) – Elected 2nd Vice President
Mike Peterson (Summit) – 2nd year of term Secretary
Rhonda Lobato (Costilla) – Elected Treasurer
Kathy Aumand (Larimer) – Board Member
Jeremy Maldonado (Adams) – Board Member
Sara Thorpe (Park) – Board Member

The drawings for door prizes were held throughout the evening.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:30 PM.